PDA

View Full Version : lipo recommendations on flux...

JOCKTHEGLIDE
05-26-2009, 11:39 PM
im a newbie to flux so I need some recommendations and I see that maxamps has some, but from what I read it seems people hate them becuase they are expensive, but they do provide customer support. Just curious what else is out there instead of the maxamps before i buy batteries since I already bought the flux should be here next week or so.

rawfuls
05-27-2009, 12:05 AM
Batteries?
Avoid MaxCraps.
Take a look at Extol's thread, "New to The Hobby..."

There's proof why I hate MaxAmps, they refuse to upload a graph of their own 5200mAh packs, as they don't want the competitors to see what cells they put out :x

Couldn't customers put up graphs from their packs when they buy em? Doesn't make sense to me.

generis
05-27-2009, 01:14 AM
the single most happy place I have ever found to buy lipos or get answers on them is www.rclipos.com Go there and just send an e-mail to pat and they will give you some good recommendations on good solid products. Great place. And free shipping for us all!

Bartek
05-27-2009, 01:20 AM
http://e-savage.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4541
check out my thread, really lot's of good info about LiPo's for Flux!

JOCKTHEGLIDE
05-27-2009, 01:21 AM
the single most happy place I have ever found to buy lipos or get answers on them is www.rclipos.com Go there and just send an e-mail to pat and they will give you some good recommendations on good solid products. Great place. And free shipping for us all!

will do on that.....
BTW found some venoms at 5000mah with 3s 11.1v at towerhobbies.com I read some bad and good things about venom I had some nimh and they bursted in my old emaxx are lipos good from them?

jeffp
05-27-2009, 09:10 AM