PDA

View Full Version : Flux Lipo's

imhungry
07-04-2009, 02:40 AM
Hey guys, Baught my flux 4 days ago, had a savage X 4.6 b4 it.
Love it, much more torque than the nitro, and SO MUCH MORE CONVENIENT/CLEAN! i don't miss nitro's at all haha except the sound :(
so to the point. i've been running on twin 7.4V 3300 Mah Ni-Mh (venom), and yes.... they suck i get roughly 5 min with loads of power then another say 8 min of kinda fun power.

https://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=8357&Product_Name=ZIPPY_Flightmax_4000mAh_2S1P_25C_Car_ Lipoly
Are these lipos any good? i am an expert in Soldering and realize these packs will need to be re Soldered with proper deans connections. BUT FOR 28 BUCKS! how can i go wrong eh?

My problem will they provide efficient power? amperage w/e
I am no electrician and am completely new to lipo's
If you have a suggested lipo battery consisting of more than 4000mah and 25C for under 90$CAN please feel free to say.

Im not looking for extreme power like the crazy 6s people, from what i hear 4s well overthrow my ni-mh's in punch and acceleration. i want runtime !
Ex. how long will these 2s 4000mah 25C last me at moderate driving?

generis
07-04-2009, 02:47 AM
no go. Sorry to poop your party, but to completely generalize the subject, you have to spend around $90 US per stick for anything that will not blow your ESC. ( READ THIS (http://mgm-compro.com/pdf/en-motor-braking-050409-g.pdf) )
5000mah and over 25c minimums. THe best ones going are smc 28c's and a bunch of good stuff from rclipos.com, who ships to canada with no import fees (nice)

welcome to the crowd, and have a look around, eh?!

imhungry
07-04-2009, 03:40 AM
So something more a long the lines of????
http://www.rclipos.com/PQ-5100RXP-2S.htm

more than i want to pay atm but, i guess i'm saving money in the long run.